Paradise Found

Scott and I just returned from a week-long cruise on the Caribbean Princess. I’ll share more about the cruise soon, but I had to post these pics I took during one of our cruise excursions.  I think this is one of my new favorite spots in the Caribbean–Goff’s Caye, a tiny little island about a 40 minute boat ride off the coast of Belize City.

It’s just a strip of sand, dotted with a few palm trees and surrounded by water so blue and clear it looks like a swimming pool.  The tour we were on offered snorkeling but we were content just to swim and soak in the sun. We used Belize Cruise Excursions, which included two cold rum punch drinks per person. The perfect day!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

